Posted on

I’ve Run Off With My Lover

I held on tightly as I peeked out the corner of my eye at him. He was so freaking fine!!  I mean damn!  I smiled internally and kept it pushing, but I couldn’t get him out of my mind.  I didn’t think I could be affected like this anymore.

We had been together for years.  It was a good relationship.  It was a solid relationship.  We blended quite well. Them the sturdier more solid partner, me the flighty vibrant one.  Folks would see us together and I could feel the little bit of envy.  Not to mention, you talking about a work horse, took care of me through thick and thin, night and day.  I was happy.  I was settled.

Then I ran into him again at the store. Next thing I know, we have connected.  Touching him sent tingles throughout my body, eyes so bright, quick on the trigger and so fit and firm.  Turned me on, but I couldn’t….could I?

The affair started quite innocently, touch here and there, a bit of time alone where we got a bit more physical.  Things were getting out of hand and I didn’t know how to stop.  I loved who I was with.  They understood me and took the time to make things better.  They stayed on the upgrade.  Why would I, at this age and stage of the game – decide to take the wild and free route?  What kind of example was I setting for my daughter? It wasn’t broke – so exactly what was I fixing?

Funny about these 40’s, they have been more eye opening than my 20’s ever were.  I have been on a roller coaster of feelings, activities, life cycles, and then some.  I feel the need to burst out – to just whirl around out here in the world in full color, more magnificent and sharp than I’ve ever felt.  Being ‘safe’ is not where I want to be right now – I want to be on the back of a motorcycle with a fly leather jacket, or riding a horse along the beach in a white see through dress, or wrapped in a custom Michael Jackson silk scarf driving along the ocean in a convertible. 

As I rounded the corner, looking for paper towels, there you were. I had told you we couldn’t see each other again – I just couldn’t….leave…like….that, yet you were following me.  You came behind me and ran a smooth part down the back of my neck.  My entire body tingled.  Your eyes were so clear, I could see you looking at my soul.  Then and there I knew, there would be no silent dinners with you.  There would be no missionary position with two pumps and we’re done.  I saw us smoking a doobie, naked on the couch with a bottle of Boones Farm and a Rick ross Video – I was so incredibly turned on – I didn’t even feel myself telling him that I needed to leave – I needed to go and explore what this other had to offer me.  I would come and get my things later – because if I didn’t get this feeling taken care of, I would explode!!!!

The love we made was incredible!!  It was so powerful you went dead immediately.  Soon we worked out a pattern and now we can go all day and night.  You rock the leather outfit on a daily, I like the way you carry pictures of me around and call me your ‘chick’.  We can’t keep our hands off each other.  My friends feel some kinda way because I walked away from all that I had known about security, but I don’t care because right now – THIS IS WHERE I WANT TO BE!!  I AM ALIVE!  I AM A WOMAN! And I LEFT…

 

MY IPHONE

 

 

 

 

 

 

FOR

 

 

THE

 

 

HTC ONE X

 

 

About Pamela

Lover of MJ, Mother of College Girl, Atlanta living participant of the bigger picture. Always ready for my closeup.

One response to “I’ve Run Off With My Lover

  1. Toni ⋅

    Paaammm guurrrlll…LOVE IT!! I was in every moment! You are an awesome writer! Keep it coming!

Leave a Reply

