Posted on

Can You Feel It?! – Introduction

Destiny, Triumph, Victory – no those are not (well they might be) gospel songs (lol), they are three of the most important entertainment events, I have ever attended. These are the three most popular Jackson concerts.  I went to Destiny and triumph here in Atlanta and I went to Victory in Philadelphia. 

I don’t remember much about the Destiny tour, it’s all a blur, even though I have my ticket stub and program.  The Triumph tour I remember because I wore a pair of jeans and a Baseball Sasson shirt that was yellow and white and I remember fainting and people pulling me up off the ground, lol I have that stub and program as well.

Now the Triumph tour I remember a bit more because it was the year I graduated HS, it was that winter in Philadelphia at the biggest outdoor arena they had at the time.  It was sooo cold that they actually cancelled the show.  I was devasated, but refused to turn my ticket in.  They ended up rescheduling it, and I went with a family friend.  The part I remember the most? There was now on the ground, and I went into the arena in a tank top, shirt, sweatshirt, coat, hat and gloves along with two pairs of socks, I came OUT the concert in the tank top, ROTFL.  I had to take it off baby!!

I never had the chance to see Michael in concert. Whenever he was in the States, it always sold out faster than I could get in line and there was a period through the 90’s where I had fallen astray and was exploring other music and people (GASP). 

Fast forward to 2009 and the hope that the “This Is It” tour would maybe come to the States, I thought this would be my chance and then June 25, 2009 changed that forever……..

I can’t remember where I was when the announcement dropped that Jackie, Tito, Jermaine and Marlon had reunited and were going out on the “Unity Tour” to celebrate their Brother and their own legacy.  I do know when I heard it, my heart started beating fast and there were no QUALMS or MISGIVINGS about whether or not I was going!!  I was there!

Though it would be 3 months, until the show actually came to pass, the second I clicked PURCHASE on the Live Nation site – I started feeling that feeling….I was going to see THE JACKSONS!!

To Be Continued….

About Pamela

Lover of MJ, Mother of College Girl, Atlanta living participant of the bigger picture. Always ready for my closeup.

Leave a Reply

