Posted on

Welcome to Vacation Week!


Hey Everybody!!  You know how it is with the slaves, it takes us a minute to come down off a no picking in the fields moment, lol   This here slave is taking some vacation.  I always take my days off, but it seems that I never can convince myself to like take a week, but this right here is my week.  All the family is front and center and we are going to have us a good time.

When I used to think over what exactly did I want my life to look like with a man, once I got over 35 – one thing that I really wanted in my life were…vacations.  I really wanted to have a yearly family vacation and then one with my man/husband.  As I got older, it almost made it to my requirement list, lol

I enjoy travel, I like seeing new places and I certainly just like relaxing.  I think it should be a part of all adults agenda’s.  I know folks who have grown up in a particular State and have never left it.  Really?

In my adult life, I’ve been to several parts of Florida, DC, NY, Baltimore, Virginia, Puerto Rico, St. Thomas, St. Johns, Nassau, Paradise Island, Miami (for a day), Boston, NJ, Dallas, San Antonio, Cozumel, Belize, Guatamala, New Orleans, Tennessee, Alabama, GA Mountains, Savannah, Tybee Island and probably some other places I can’t remember.

Not only do I have a husband who enjoys getting away, but I also have hooked up with a whole little group of folks who enjoy it. So for the past several years I’ve been able to get away not only with family, not only with my man, but with my girls AND all of us without men!!  How cool is that?  Right now, I never have the type of money where I can get on a plane per say, but as long as we can drive there  – we go away and we are planning a plane ride soon.  We keep saying one of us needs to get on with the airlines, we would NEVER be home.

Well this week we are moving into a new territory, the College Tours and we will wind up spending a few family days in Savannah, GA one of my favorite spots.

I thought that it would be fun to make this entire blog week be about recapping vacations/getaways I’ve taken.  Just remember the good times that I’ve had.

So sit back and VACATION WEEK – Pam style.

About Pamela

Lover of MJ, Mother of College Girl, Atlanta living participant of the bigger picture. Always ready for my closeup.

Leave a Reply

