Posted on

Challenge Day 27 – A picture of you last year and now and how have you changed since then?

 

This picture was taken July 26, 2010 in Ohio. This is only the second time that I’ve ever met my biological father and it was the first time that I had been to Ohio in well over 30 years, probably 25.  It was nice seeing everyone but I basically was kinda floating above the entire scene.  It was as if I wasn’t really there.

Emotionally I am still where I was a year ago concerning the entire Ohio situation.  I can’t really work around the assumption that ok this entire portion of your life was conveniently left out, but now that it’s been decided to open the doors and windows and air out the back rooms, I’m supposed to be savvy enough to go in decorate and sit around like I’ve been in the room forever.  The thing is no matter how many pictures and personal things I put around the room, as I stand there….it’s not my room and I….don’t….know….how…..to…..be.

About Pamela

Lover of MJ, Mother of College Girl, Atlanta living participant of the bigger picture. Always ready for my closeup.

Leave a Reply

