Posted on

Challenge Day 22 – A letter to someone who has hurt you recently. A letter to someone who broke my heart.

 

So I actually wrote a letter to the person who hurt me recently before I even saw that this was part of the challenge, but I am going to abstain from revealing that letter here. What I will do is let you know what I came away with after writing it.

 

  • Nobody will really win using the medium of writing, we both are way to good.
  • It always reveals where I need continue to need work
  • The concept of ‘getting over it’ does not and in some cases should not be connected to forgetting about it because these things do shape your life.
  • The acknowlegement of being sensitive does not equate to being weak and should be respected in the context to which it appears
  • The linking together of thoughts, actions and truth can be tricky sometimes
  • There’s three sides to every story and it takes A LOT of work to prevent that elusive 3rd side aka THE TRUTH from being the dominant side.
  • Is there really still the belief that memories are lost, folks can’t see and opinions are not respected unless they are approved before hand?

 

In terms of the whole someone who broke my heart – I WOULDN’T WRITE THAT NEGRO AT THIS POINT BECAUSE HE MIGHT HAVE BROKE MY HEART BUT HE’S SOMEWHERE LOOKING FOR HIS, MEANWHILE MINE HAS BEEN PUT BACK TOGETHER IN THE MOST BEAUTIFUL OF WAYS..I just feel for him now, cause it is a tragic loss..really.

 

About Pamela

Lover of MJ, Mother of College Girl, Atlanta living participant of the bigger picture. Always ready for my closeup.

One response to “Challenge Day 22 – A letter to someone who has hurt you recently. A letter to someone who broke my heart.

  1. leogoddess ⋅

    hmmmmmmmmmmmm i thought about that letter. I think my silence is loud enough. Maybe one day i will feel pity just not today.

Leave a Reply

