Posted on

Challenge Day 20 – The meaning behind your blog name.

(Originally to be posted July 20, 2011) When I first began blogging, it was about me deciding that the year leading up to me turning 40 was the time to get some things straight within myself for myself. I was looking for the perfect title and it just so happen that Mariah Carey’s new CD was called the Emancipation of MiMi. That was perfect!! So I named my very first blog The Emancipation of Pammie. Mariah became my blog muse in that each subsequent blog was named after her succession of CD’s (excluding her holiday ones)The Emancipation of MiMi, The Adventures of MiMi. Currently we are on Memoirs of an Imperfect Angel. If she comes out with another one who knows? I might have to rebrand, lol lol

 

About Pamela

Lover of MJ, Mother of College Girl, Atlanta living participant of the bigger picture. Always ready for my closeup.

Leave a Reply

