Posted on

Drag Thursday

 

Good Morning and welcome to another edition of Drag Thursday!! Let’s cut to the chase – I have NOTHING exciting going on in any beauty front right now. I haven’t even bought anything, lol. I am just in a coasting pattern right now – working on technique and keeping everything consistent. Last night I did have a fight with some gold glitter eye shadow removal and the glitter won. WHEW MY EYES WERE BLOOD RED!! I was rushing and just wiped my eyes all wrong, not taking the time to wipe up to avoid getting glitter in my eyes. Glad I didn’t have my contacts on.

 

I’m still rocking “Lauren” but she’s coming to the end of her day to day wear. I’m ready to move on to something else. I have something in mind. I just have not gotten to the point where I feel like I can bust out wigs etc. on a gemini schedule, which means whenever I feel like it, lol lol So I have to have some method to my madness. I am feeling a vibe for straight/curly short and sassy. As we enter into the heat and humidity of July – I wanted to bring the puff down a notch. By the way, Straight Curly means as if my hair was relaxed and curled. What’s my God Given hair doing? CHILLIN! It’s in corn rows and I’m following the same routine I mentioned before while it’s in this state.

 

My makeup has lightened up for Summer and I’m basically wearing Bronzer or just powder. I want to get me a good travel powder so I can touch up. I have a great travel brush kit I got from Ulta. I will be in the area of Ulta this weekend – so I will be stopping in to you know – just look around, lol lol

 

I have a wedding coming up where I am the Matron of Honor and that is going to require a wig and some silver sandals. I will be on the hunt for both.

 

So since I don’t really have anything going on, I thought I would share with you the Beauty/Make up Blogs that I read on a daily (usually several times a day) These ladies keep you abreast of all the most recent and future happenings in these worlds.  Bookmark them or put then in your On Line Reader with the quickness.

Afrobella

Follow Afrobella on Facebook or Twitter as well and don’t forget to purchase her limited edition ode to Prince ‘all of my purple life”  lip glass!!

Clumps of Mascara

What makes her super fun is that she is a dear friend and fellow bloggers cousin. Check out my friend at Soulful Sandstone and get your soul worked on 🙂

Gimmie that Glow

Makeup Fiend

Nouveou Cheap

This is THE PLACE, let me say this again THE PLACE to find out about commercial store lines, Beauty Supply Lines etc.  She does Drug Store Sale round ups and hips you to make up on the cheap.  I LOVES THIS!

Scandalous Beauty

Sherry Blossom Beauty

The Glamourous Gleam

The Product Junkie

The Fancy Face

There you have it, If I don’t have time to read anything else during the day, I read these.  They are of all the colors of our beautiful rainbow, all price points and all hair and clothing genre’s.

Before I go I wanted to highlight something. See these pictures here. It’s about as bad as you can get when it comes to make up.  I just and salivate over the perfection of the canvas…….

Here’s what went into this most fabulous look:

Eyes:

PRIME:

I started off with  NARS Smudge Proof Eye Shadow Base all over my lid up to the brow bone.

Fingers
I applied MAC Layin’ Low Paintpot (creamy beige) all over my lid and slightly into the crease as my primary base.
I also had to use a bit of Scandalous Eyeshadow Base on my lid for better adhesion of the loose pigments. Sonia Kaskuk Large Crease Brush

 COLOR:

For the lid and tearduct area I applied Inglot #323 Eyeshadow (matte vivid yellow). MAC 239 Eye Shader Brush

For the middle of the lid I used Sundara Cosmetics Saffron Loose Eyeshadow (matte orange).

MAC 239 Eye Shader Brush

Next to the orange I used Sundara Cosmetics Bindi Loose Eyeshadow (matte red).

MAC 239 Eye Shader Brush

For the outer lid and crease I applied MUFE #92 Eyeshadow (matte vibrant purple).

Sonia Kaskuk Large Crease Brush

On the inner crease I applied Inglot #369 Eyeshadow (matte lavender).

Sonia Kaskuk Large Crease Brush

For blending on the browbone I used Smashbox Nude Eyeshadow (matte nude).

Sonia Kaskuk Large Crease Brush

For highlight I used

Bare Escentuals Clear Radiance All Over Face Color (shimmery light pink). MAC 252 Large Shader Brush 

On the lower lashline I applied MAC Landscape Green Chromagraphic Pencil (matte grass green).

BROWS:

My brows are filled in with MAC Eyebrow Pencil in Strut and MAC Embark Eyeshadow (matte reddened brown).  Paula Dorf Eye Definer Flat Top Brush

DEFINE:

I lined my upper lashline with Wet ‘n’ Wild Gel Eyeliner in BlackMAC 263 Small Angle Brush

I lined my lower waterline with L’Oreal HIP Cream Eyeliner in BlackSigma Eye Liner – E05 Brush

I used L’Oreal Carbon Black Voluminous Mascara for my lashes and added Nigel Beauty Emporium #48 Eyelashes for effect.

Lips:

POLISH:

For my lips I used Stila Grapefruit Lip Glaze (matte coral)

 

Face:

FINISH:

I primed my skin with Inglot Under Makeup Base. I used NARS Sheer Glow Foundation in Tahoe

Sigma Flat Top Synthetic Kabuki Brush – for my face and set my t-zone with MAC Blot Powder in Dark Sigma Round Top Synthetic Kabuki Brush. I used MUFE #12 Full Cover Concealer – Cozzette P350 Cylinder Concealer Brush – under my eyes set with Benefit Powderflage Cozzette S150 Cylinder Setting Brush.

I used MAC Tea Petal Cremeblend Blush (matte rose brown) – Cover FX #160 Cream Foundation Brush – and Tarte Amazonian Clay Blush in Exposed (matte rose nude) for my cheeks MAC 129 Powder/Blush Brush – and MUFE #2 Sculpting Kit for contour and highlight

Sigma Angled Top Synthetic Kabuki Brush.

 Look at that!!  Look at all the product and brushes adn she going to work, lol.  So before you step out on the ledge and think that this is the go to looks..this is advanced for folks like us, lol  First, you start out with your neutrals, then move into triple and quad sets..practice blending, then move into a smokey eye and learn that, then move into free style color matching and blending – work on all that other stuff on your face as well.  You can and will get to this but don’t think this is like….easy, lol lol

Well my friends – once again we have come to the end of another great Thursday.  As our mentor (in my mind) says, along with me – have a good weekend and…Don’t F It Up!!  Sasay Away!

 

About Pamela

Lover of MJ, Mother of College Girl, Atlanta living participant of the bigger picture. Always ready for my closeup.

One response to “Drag Thursday

  1. Cassandra

    Hey Pammie, Thanks for the mention @ Soulful Sandstone. Much appreciative. I love the lineup that you have here and I will be sure to check out those I wasn’t familiar with. I’m ready to do something different with my hair too. Must be the Gemini in me, but I need variety.

Leave a Reply

