Posted on

No phone = slow death

So today I left my phone at home. Though my first inclination was to turn around and go home, I had a thought to see just what it was like. Well here is what I came up with

I felt weird all damn day

I kept hearing my purse buzzing

I couldn’t mail a letter because I had no addresses

I couldn’t listen to my 80s playlist while doing an excel spreadsheet

I had no idea what damn time it was

I couldn’t text folks

RG was not on my speed dial

I couldn’t jot down any of my random thoughts

I had no way to text

I didn’t take one picture

I had nothing to fondle all day

I had no calculator at the Farmers Market

I was nervous to leave my desk with my child out in the world.

I was tied to my desk!

The car ride home included only music.

All I’ve got to say is never again!!!

About Pamela

Lover of MJ, Mother of College Girl, Atlanta living participant of the bigger picture. Always ready for my closeup.

One response to “No phone = slow death

Leave a Reply

