Posted on

And Now A Word From……….RG

(Sometimes RG likes to drop a few lines in my blogsphere and to celebrate my birthday – he wanted to guest blog this fine Monday – enjoy)

This weekend was time well spent with my wife and her friends celebrating their birthdays.  Never have I been in a relationship where the waters are choppy and stormy sometimes, but we always remain cool. I look forward to our future together.  It takes time to develop a love like the one we have.  It can’t be duplicated over night.  I wish I could clone what we have and pass it on to other people.  We thoroughly enjoy each others company no matter the situation.  It’s been rare for me to find that.  I always saw myself as the matriarch in a relationship.  I would think it’s a good one and wind up looking like ‘Captain Save ‘Em’ from their problems or self-esteem by putting myself aside.  It’s also fun to see the camaraderie that surrounds her.  She has a great support group of girlfriends.  What’s even better is that our antics are a blessing to others.  I haven’t felt this free to express my creativity with any woman in my life and that includes my mother.  I truly am in love with and love this woman.  I don’t have to tell her everyday because she knows it through my actions, but I do anyway.  Looking forward to the future with her, but I won’t rush it. I’m enjoying the now.

 

 

 

Again, Happy Birthday Baby!

 

 

About Pamela

Lover of MJ, Mother of College Girl, Atlanta living participant of the bigger picture. Always ready for my closeup.

3 responses to “And Now A Word From……….RG

  1. Nisey

    The two of you are definitely a match made in heaven. Your chemistry together is so on point and I just love the vibration that you all put out. Continue to blessed in your union.

  2. Alesia ⋅

    That is just absolutely beautiful!

  3. Sonya Coggins ⋅

    Lovely, lovely, lovely!

Leave a Reply

