Posted on

What’s In My Bag

Ahh the pocketbook, such an important part of a woman’s life!! It’s of the first things you want when you get old enough.  It is the companion staple to the other women’s obsession – shoes.  I actually like bags more than shoes (believe it or not).  I already have started looking for the perfect Summer 2011 bag.  I want to actually find something that will work with me riding the train.  My dream would be a nice ‘beach like’ solid summer color bag that I could put a smaller pliable clutch like bag in, so I can carry my summer reading, extra shoes (if I wear heels) or something and keep all of my wallet etc. in something I can pull out to go to lunch etc.  I also am going to need a weekend purse.

I was reading one of my women’s mags and they had a feature listing what’s in a celebrity’s bag.  Hell I’m a celebrity (in my world) so I decided to dump my bag out on my table and give you a peek.

I am currently carrying a “Prada” (say it lightly you know the deal) that my sister gave me a few years ago for my Birthday.  I like this bag and it’s been serving me well for the past couple of week and I can actually put it in my tote when I need to.

So, here for the world to see is WHAT IS IN MY BAG! (clockwise from the pocketbook starting with what’s laying on the flaps)

My Wallet – I LOVE this wallet!! Got it for $3 at a designer thriftique. It’s from Unlisted

My Diabetes Testing Kit

Excedrin Migraine and Tylenol – always somewhere getting a headache.

Eyeglass Measurer – for an online discount eyeglass site

Equal, Sweet & Low and Splenda Packs

Kool Aid Fizz Drink – found these at target, drop in some water and get a quick drink, esp if you on a budget No sugar No carbs.

Compact mirror from ELF – has a magnifier side $1

My Nivea lotion – love this stuff Walgreen $1

Sharpie, Regular Pen, Michael Jackson Pen

Loose Change

Iphone Headphone

RG’s hearing aids battery kit

Random Wet Nap

Dental Floss

Job Computer Keys

Address on a post it and stamps

Make up Brushes – great soft non cheap looking set from forever 21 $5

2 lip glosses & a lip pencil – Avon tri colored, Milani Gloss, Revlon lip pencil

Make up sponge – heavy content of foundation already soaked in so takes the shine away quick

Trident Watermelon Gum

Stocking Cap and Headband

Janet Jackson Ticket – cause I’m not ready to take it out, lol

Job ID

Iphone – not shown

SO WHAT’S IN YOUR POCKETBOOK.  What’s the weirdest thing you have?

 

 

 

 


About Pamela

Lover of MJ, Mother of College Girl, Atlanta living participant of the bigger picture. Always ready for my closeup.

Leave a Reply

