Posted on

An ICY Mental Slope

You know what I GIVE UP!!  Dekalb County has pissed me off.  I will start my regular life back (work/school) on Tuesday.  Most of the streets impassable on the news originate in Dekalb Cty.  My husband reported there is ONE LANE down Druid Hills!  There are no buses running anywhere near here to get to the train station.  The street leading to the Lindbergh station has been featured all on the news as an ice rink!  All that Houston Mill/Mason Mill is all around my child’s school.  I wouldn’t trust ONE bus driver with my child on these roads.

A Northerner said keep Kitty Litter for this type of stuff.  CHECK!

I’m mad that I really don’t have the skill level to feel confident on the roads!  One of my BFF’s has been to work every day since the storm!  She’s my SHERO!

This is the longest I’ve had money in my account in a long time.

Soon we will begin to hear about the storms impact on our economy!  Malls have been closed for DAYS!

I keep forgetting everyone I know is NOT having Snow Days, lol

Every time I unhide some folks, it comes slamming back to me why they were hidden.

I don’t think I’ll make it to getting dressed today.

We aren’t sick of each other.

I forgot to take my bra off last night – it’s all getting so convoluted

I have caught up and seen some good TV since I’ve been off, discovered some new things.

The depth of my personal feelings about my husband has just blossomed during this storm.  I have someone who loves me and he is the head of our home no doubt.  Having a help mate and leader during this time, if for nothing else, but to feel the warmth of his body in the home space, is something wonderful.  He’s here body, mind and soul.  He’s not here just because – he wants to be here and he wants to be the Husband and Father.  I love him.

I’m about to have a MAJOR Dental Emergency.

Remember when the delivery of mail was something exciting? You might get a card, you might get a card or letter (handwritten no less) from someone.  Then we got email.  Lots of personal letters, jokes etc. and then Social Media came about and now your email is filled with Ads from stores and all kinds of spam.

I expect to venture out the house on Saturday!!

 

About Pamela

Lover of MJ, Mother of College Girl, Atlanta living participant of the bigger picture. Always ready for my closeup.

One response to “An ICY Mental Slope

  1. Sonya Coggins ⋅

    My favorite…

    “The depth of my personal feelings about my husband has just blossomed during this storm. I have someone who loves me and he is the head of our home no doubt. Having a help mate and leader during this time, if for nothing else, but to feel the warmth of his body in the home space, is something wonderful. He’s here body, mind and soul. He’s not here just because – he wants to be here and he wants to be the Husband and Father. I love him.”

Leave a Reply

