Posted on

NaBloPoMo 11/3

Wednesday, November 3, 2010
Do you get more rejuvenation from being alone or from being with other people? How much alone (or social) time do you need to stay sane?

I chose this question because it is in-line with my thought process for today.  Currently I am in a state of flux – some of it is because my estrogen is on extra and some of it is real.  What I know is that I can’t have it all, but I need to be able to identify when the shift happens so that I can move more effectively back and forth.

Ultimately I can’t have it all, theres no reality in that.  I know that I need a sufficient amount of me time and that is what fuels me, BUT I need a fair amount of ‘off time’ human interaction.  You know that time when you’re not on, when you are a part of the group and not the leader, when folks listen and don’t ask.  Where the same kind of feeling about the things I’m passionate about is around.

However, here’s what I know about me, I am EXTRA.  Folks like MJ I stan for him. Folks do nice 12-20 page scrapbooks, I do 100 page plus books. I’m loud,  I can tell a great story and I like the spotlight.  Here’s what else I know, I can be shy, unsure and a loner.

So in order to be sane, I need to look in the mirror and see all of me and be able to address all of my needs, since that can be impossible my real sanity comes in trying to figure all of that out.

After my blog this morning, I focused and several doors opened for me that made the needing people thing get in perspective.  I’m a ball of confusion but a good ball, lol

 

About Pamela

Lover of MJ, Mother of College Girl, Atlanta living participant of the bigger picture. Always ready for my closeup.

Leave a Reply

