Posted on

You KNow Why I…….

You know why I love God? Because He’s followed me my entire life with the most softest, plump mattress for me to land on. I thank Thee.

You know why I love me? Because I am still in touch with the sixteen year old inside. That which makes life exciting and grand is not lost on me. Fantasy & Wonder still lives with me.

You know why I love my Momma? Because she’s had her heart broken more times than necessary but she KNOWS GOD, She’s never faltered from that. Not only does He hold her but she holds him – that’s powerful.

You know why I love my husband? Because he comes back and gets me. He’s not a ME person – he’s an US person & when I falter or become scared – He comes for me.

You know why I love my daughter? Because babies and small children love her. Her spirit and her heart are magical to them as it is to me.

You know why I love AM and TL? Because their wiring is like mine. We get the same sparkle in our eyes about the same stuff. Each screw that is loose in me – is loose in them and the foundation of our relationship is peace, happiness and joy & it’s ALWAYS that way when we are together.

You know why I love Sister Jewell? Because her lap is never to small, her time is never too short, her patience is never too shot and her love is never too small.

 

About Pamela

Lover of MJ, Mother of College Girl, Atlanta living participant of the bigger picture. Always ready for my closeup.

One response to “You KNow Why I…….

Leave a Reply

