Posted on

2009 Hip Hop Honors

I put my gold dooky chain on and settled in to watch the show. I remember the first one – almost took me out it was so hyped an dI still will you tube Big Daddy Kane’s performance.

However, I ended up wanting to hang myself with my own dooky chain because the show was just watered down and hollywood.

Only MTV can recreate the whole Rap and a Live Band concept most rap sounds the way it sounds because of the turn tables..

Trey Songs stock went up on the BET Awards but um singing over Nate Doggs Track was painful..

DMX did look kinda delicious in a my skin is all dewey despite the crack kinda look

I blame Murder Inc and Irv Gotti for that mess that was Ashanti nem

Chuck D looks tired….Flav actually looked good.

What the hell was up with Foxy Browns Breast?!

Um it was NOT happening without LL – WTF?

Doesn’t Russell’s skin look fabulous?!

I was disappointed so disappointed that I can’t even remember what the hell else went on.

About Pamela

Lover of MJ, Mother of College Girl, Atlanta living participant of the bigger picture. Always ready for my closeup.

Leave a Reply

